A Departure from Staff

One of my favorite lines from Star Trek TOS was any of Dr. McCoy’s various permutations of “Jim!  I’m a doctor, not a …”.

Well, I’d like to think I’m a photographer/photoartist…

…rather than the more or less full time snarky guy that I was while working as The Staff here.  Bill Schmalfeldt and I haven’t settled our differences.  I have just chosen to end them, at least as an active participant.  I would dare to hope that he would model that approach as being an exit strategy for himself, but we’ll see.

In any event, this is my last appearance on Billy Sez.  Thank you TDPZ, who was willing to trust me with the keys and never complained about the empty beer bottles I left in the back seat.  Thanks too to everyone who commented on my various Photoshopped and text offerings.  There’s a great, albeit pretty rowdy audience here.  Any time any of you make it up to Alaska, let me know.  The coffee’s always on.

See ya’ around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Departure from Staff

  1. This Other Latin F*cker says:

    Happy Trails David. And I third what the folks above said.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. monitor2112 says:

    Take care of yourself, David. Hope to see you around and in the future.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. What they said. Take care.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. MJ says:

    Best of luck to you and yours, David. It has been a pleasure and will not be the same without you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gus Bailey says:

    Go in Peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paul Krendler says:

    It’s been great FUN!

    Don’t be a stranger…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice picture – you have talent, and a great venue.

    Dave – thanks for the help with Cousin Bill…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love and huge bear hugs, my friend! Who knows, I may visit the outlaws who are near you and drop on by for that pot-o-joe. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

