Memories! At the Corners of My Mind…

Certain public statements today reminded me of this not-so-long-ago occurrence.

Somehow I don’t think he was given permission to use that photograph, now was he?

Rules for thee, but not for me. As always.

About The Dread Pirate Zombie

Member of the Zombie Horde and Lickspittle Minion. Out to eat your brainnnsssss. And a few other sweetbreads because they are so nomm-y. Be afraid. Be very afraid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Memories! At the Corners of My Mind…

  1. Neal N. Bob says:

    COMMERCIAL USE! ELEVENTY! PROFIT! HYPERTECHNICAL! LULZSUIT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jane says:

    Dementia addled freak probably really believes 20-30% of the falsehood it spews. The rest, of course, are no doubt deliberate lies.

    Like

  3. Paul Krendler says:

    Last time I pointed this out to him, he said it wasn’t commercial because nobody bought it.

    SMMFH

    Liked by 1 person

    • fred4d says:

      It is likely not commercial use, if you are referring to the picture on the cover. However, I highly doubt Bill owns the copyright and I would be pretty sure it is not Fair Use. But the person (corporation) who needs to enforce that copyright is very unlikely to do so.

      Like

      • Paul Krendler says:

        A picture on the cover of a book for sale isn’t commercial use?

        If you could explain that in more detail, I’d appreciate it very much. At the current very high level of discussion that doesn’t pass the smell test, but more detail might change my opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

        • fred4d says:

          Not a copyright expert in any sense. I do know when taking images of people is only considered commercial use if the image is used to advertise a product. You can sell it as art, or use it in news stories without the persons permission. Sometimes people agree to other restrictions to shoot pictures but that is normally for something like concerts. You do need permission to use an image on a book cover, but I am not sure it is because of commercial,use, or just plain reproduction of a copyrighted image without permission.
          Of course it is certainly possible I am wrong, would not be the first time. My experience is limited, on a book I wrote I used a picture I took for the cover, and pictures I took have been used on covers of two books with my permission.

          Like

  4. This Other Latin F*cker says:

    For some reason he thinks the Zombie Princess is “dim” for pointing out he stole a copyrighted photograph. I’m sure all of us are clear he stole it but we aren’t the World’s Stupidest Man™

    Say Bill, since your f5ing the shit out of this blog anyway riddle me this; who owns the photo you used and did you get written permission to use it? If so please post proof of permission. MIf not, why are you such a lying sack of weeping mangina who can’t acknowledge that you fucked up again?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

